2 Comments

This season has been a much busier one than anticipated, which has had me sulking sometimes like a toddler who hasn’t gotten her way. But I’ve also seen the good in all of it. I love what Megan said--“when we think we’ve been buried, we’ve really been planted for growth.”

My husband and I have had a realignment of priorities and re-commitment to the work we know God has for us in our community. I want to carry that into the Spring as days grow longer and warm weather beckons us to weekend getaways. I want to schedule those, but not be too absent from the place where we have been planted.

Expand full comment

This winter has been a lesson in looking for the good and not assuming the worst. I’m praying this seed of hope and true joy that’s been germinating the last several weeks will bloom and fruit in the coming seasons. It’s been a lesson that even when things are hard, hope wins. Even when it seems like everything is against you, God is for you and will carry you through. A lesson in remembering that when we think we’ve been buried, we’ve really been planted for growth.

Expand full comment