6 Comments

In some ways, I find mystery comforting. I can never know everything so I, a perfectionist, have the freedom not to try; it’s ok for me to be small in the face of mystery. It’s also inspiring. Without having to know everything, I can seek something, passionately, creatively.

Expand full comment

My relationship with mystery has been friendlier nowadays. Before, it was such a cruel enemy... anything unfamiliar and open was strange to me. Now it's safer since I've established mindful practices. Sometimes feeling safe was quite difficult. Now, mystery holds my hand and takes me to meadows! Uncomfortable and oddly thrilling.

Expand full comment

Mystery is comforting and exciting for me. I need it or life feels very stale. It lets me feel how connected everything really is and how little we know.

Expand full comment