8 Comments

Fantastic! Yes, I would like to know what Celtic Christianity is in general and how you became a Celtic Christian. Also, how is it expressed in your daily life? Thank you for offering!

Expand full comment

I had heard of but had to look up spiritual practices of Celtic Christians, in general. I found I am drawn to many of these practices unknowingly. We welcome the unpackaging of what is meaningful to you!

Expand full comment

As far as I am aware of British church history, one of the main gripes between Celtic and Roman Catholic Christianity was the timing of Passover/Easter. The Roman Catholics demanded the Celts to change their date. So the big question for me: when do you celebrate Easter? (I have no horse in this race - I care not when anyone celebrates, or does not celebrate, Holy Week).

Fascinating substack. I love your emphasis on gardening, something I found myself wandering into myself as I found my faith stripped bare of the superfluous during our recent totalitarian purge.

"Give us this day our daily bread."

Well, bread is made from grain, and grain grows wild outside in the fields... so I guess I better be out there harvesting it ay?

Expand full comment
deletedApr 19, 2023Liked by S.E. Reid
Comment deleted
Expand full comment