5 Comments

I’ve spent the last year working in moving more, but while moving more is good, it also causes some negative results like sore muscles, joint pain, achy feet, etc. Like Megan, I’m combatting the frost of negativity that comes from the aches and pains I’m experiencing from trying to do something good for my body. This month it’s been really awful lower back pain due to tight hamstrings. I finally went to my physical therapist this morning so he could confirm that’s the issue. Protecting against the frost means arming myself with his expert opinion and suggested exercises to improve the pain and mobility.

Expand full comment

I’ve been making a more conscious effort to focus on the good things. We had a string of stressors the last few months and it’s so easy to focus on the negative and assume the worst. So I’m protecting this from the killing frost of negativity.

Expand full comment

I'm trying a few things. I struggle with some chronic health issues that I have always had. So, like Claire, I'm figuring out how to best use the energy I DO have.

I'm also trying to begin my own Substack because I just want to share goodness. And. I am scared.

Expand full comment

Oh I love this question!! I’m questioning sustainable growth whilst managing and protecting my energy after some mentioning advice that didn’t ring true for me - it’s a remind we are always our own biggest mentors if only we can quiet the noise to hear the voice. 🥰💫🌀✨

Expand full comment