3 Comments
Apr 27, 2022·edited Apr 27, 2022Liked by S.E. Reid

It's not exactly unexpected, but I find peace in those all-too-brief segments of unstructured time. Between the demands others place on us and those we place on ourselves, there aren't that many hours that come without strings attached. The emotion I experience during those unfettered moments feels like peace to me.

Expand full comment

Those moments when I slow down to really listen to the other person and fully engage. As an introverted Empath often that can be overwhelming, but there are other times when there is a deep peace in the moment that was totally unexpected and even amidst the overwhelm I notice a peace in the connecting. Those little glimpses of Heaven on earth again where things this side of restoration feel a bit more whole and Shalom is present.

Expand full comment