6 Comments

Congrats on the milestone! I'm amazed at the inexhaustible breadth and width of your writing so far, especially at your three-a-week pace. Looking forward to more of your work to come.

For celebration: maples, dogwoods, and violets have started budding this week in North Carolina, in an early onset of beautiful spring weather. Also budding: the hydrangea we've sheltered inside all winter, which hasn't budded once in two years.

Expand full comment

Great work, SE. Poems as defiantly fragrant as winter Sweet Box. 👉🏻💪🏻

Expand full comment
Feb 22, 2023Liked by S.E. Reid

Bon Anniversaire! I second Kevin LaTorre--your pace of writing, and the sincerity and depth you pour into it, are very impressive alone, not to mention doing so for a whole year. I appreciate your "spread the joy" attitude and inviting co-celebrations as well!

For my small celebration, celebrating a beautiful day today. Noticed pollen on my car for the first time today--my new state is farther south than my old state and I am not used to pollen in February. When the sun is out it always feels like a celebration.

God bless you, here's to another year!

Expand full comment

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for sharing your moments of happiness with us, when people are happy, I also have a sense of joy, so thank you for sharing this event with us today.

Expand full comment

Happy One Year Anniversary! 🎉♥️ A year following you in this space is what motivated me to begin writing on Substack too.

I’m celebrating the calm! We’ve had some lovely weather, and after months of things feeling chaotic ... life is beginning to feel grounded again. For that I am grateful and celebrate the beauty in the mundane.

Expand full comment

Congratulations on your one year anniversary! Finding your Substack is a big win for me. I'm looking forward to the next year. Blessings abound!

Expand full comment