19 Comments

I find nourishment through quiet. Literally & more figuratively. I need quiet activities, less (or zero) social obligations, quiet music, quiet movies (often in the form of old B&W ones). And of course, always time in nature.

Expand full comment
Jul 20, 2022Liked by S.E. Reid

When I am in need of a little new life, due to stress or exhaustion or something else, sleep is restorative for me. But I have really been struggling with getting the right amount of sleep. Too much can ruin my productivity, too little can...well, also ruin my productivity. I have a lot of reasons to be stressed and a lot of things to be productive about and I am actively struggling with how much sleep to allow myself. Maybe I need to find something else to supplement sleep as a regrowth agent. Please pray for me!

Expand full comment

Tangible memories! Things that remind me of a happier time, I always like to surround myself with 'stuff'. photos, movie tickets, receipts even sometimes

When I think of those memories with those people it warms my heart again, makes me smile, and the tears dry a lot faster. It's even nice to see where I was at that point and how far I've come since then...

Having the access to friends and or just being around friends. Things are a lot worse when you're alone so it's nice to get a second opinion or just do something that helps you get your mind off of it

(but sometimes I need to be alone to get better too...depends on the day)

Hanging out with my dog Luna always helps me of course, she can't talk back...she's a dog....but she always listens hehe

Some form of creative outlet....writing, drawing, doodling, painting.....Subconsciously I'm thinking through my problems as I work through the process

Thanks for the thread❤️❤️❤️❤️

Expand full comment

I would never judge a person on what gives them a sense of safety and comfort in a world that has anything but. Life is this thing where none of our needs are met and yet everything is expected of us. The world still thinks necessities are earned. Cuddle your stuffed animals. Watch your ASMR videos. Enjoy your favorite cartoons. Love what you love and who you love.

I often feel like a tomato seedling that germinated too early before the warm weather where it has to try to survive until the summer comes. In order to regrow, I wish I had a life based on inspiration rather than survival, and I wish I had people I could rely on. I like time spent by the ocean, swimming, and time for creative pursuits. During the winter time a cup of tea and a movie marathon isn’t so bad either lol. Thank you for this discussion as it’s very relevant to the kind of year we’re having. I’m a numerologist and the world is going through a 6 year which is all about healing.

Expand full comment