4 Comments
Aug 10, 2022Liked by S.E. Reid

"The heartbeat of God is that we rest in Him and keep swimming." Beautiful! For me it's gotten easier. But only because I have come to see the futility of alternatives...it feels to me we are in an energy in which there is a tremendous amount of grace but also clarity about what is not serving the highest God/divine will. It feels like less work because it is so clear.

Expand full comment

I agree with Lily and Megan. It’s gotten easier because I can look back and see His provision throughout so many trials in my life. When I feel myself starting to flail, I have to open my Bible and rest in His promises. At night if I am lying awake with thoughts starting to race, I choose some Scripture and begin reciting it over and over. Those words always give me the reassurance I need that everything is going to be alright.

Expand full comment