3 Comments
May 25, 2022Liked by S.E. Reid

Open, honest, gracious and curious. I love this table-setting of the space! I have never felt tiny. I AM tiny in the physical...and when I wonder at the expanse of creation it is with wonder that I realize I am both the all and a tiny expression of the all. But I haven ever felt tiny.

Expand full comment
May 25, 2022Liked by S.E. Reid

This is always an interesting question. I have often heard it posed when contemplating space: "Considering how mind bogglingly HUGE the universe is, don't we feel small and insignificant?" But I always felt that was the wrong kind of humility--but I am not arguing that I feel BIG or significant, just that contemplating the Creator doesn't--for me--make me feel small.

It does make me feel loved, though. God went to all the care and detail to make this place, these circumstances, for *me*? It's probably like how your hummingbirds might feel--"She goes to all this trouble to put out food for *us*?" It makes me want to do my best with what I have--not to make myself bigger, but to make myself worthy of His infinite love. It's a small way of showing appreciation, of saying "thank you": that all the care and detail and attention isn't being taken for granted or put to waste.

Good thoughts and good posts, God bless!

Expand full comment