4 Comments

Watching all the different kinds of birds eat & drink together peacefully in our yard. Even the “bully birds” and birds that aren’t supposed to get along happily thrive together and it’s such a beautiful sight!

Expand full comment
Jul 13, 2022·edited Jul 13, 2022Liked by S.E. Reid

Oh my goodness! My bees are absolutely FLOURISHING! All kinds....bumbles, apis, a few yellow jackets, but the jackets are less aggressive than they used to be, interestingly enough. I have also seen new species of flying beings I've never seen before that have an otherwordly exquisite feel. The sky looks different to me, and I commented to a government employee who came to check out the trees and electrical lines, after we'd struck up a lively conversation that included everything from weather modification and EMFs to botany and entymology and the compounding issues for the bees, from mites to pesticides to electric lines/EMFs to how this game we are in is about shining our light in these times...and when I told her my observations about the sky she said, "Yeah, like in a good way, right?" I said, "YES!" And she nodded. She saw it too.

Expand full comment