5 Comments

I’ve always wanted to own a bookstore! 📚But, everyone always responds about how that isn’t practical. But, I’m keeping the dream alive and someday will show them that life isn’t about being practical!

Expand full comment

Someday I hope to publish a poetry book. A lot of people in my family don’t think I can.

Expand full comment
Mar 8, 2023Liked by S.E. Reid

I have reached a stage in life (having lived under 14 U.S. Presidents -- do the math) where I don't know what The Next Phase looks like. I can usually live with that ambiguity, since I'm still happily and gainfully employed, but as I ask myself the question, "What would you do if," I get crickets. It's both exhilarating and unnerving. It's where the Tyranny of the Shoulds and the Allure of the Woulds seem to collide. Since we're all wired to move toward something, my goal is to have a clearer sense of just what that state is toward which I'm being drawn. When I ask God, He just smiles and winks.

Expand full comment